Enabling logout confirmation

Administrators can configure Jira to prompt users with a confirmation before logging them out. 

(warning) Note: For all of the following procedures, you must be logged in as a user with the Jira Administrators global permission.

By default, Jira will not prompt users to confirm logging out. To change this:

  1. Choose > System
  2. Select General configuration to open the Administration page.
  3. Locate the 'Options' section.
    By default, Jira will not prompt users to confirm logging out. To change this, click the Edit Settings button at the top of the page, and then enable or disable logout confirmation.
    The Never and Always settings are self-explanatory. When set to Cookie, your Jira users will only be prompted if they have logged in using a cookie (i.e. by selecting the 'Remember my login on this computer' checkbox before they click the 'Log In' button).
Last modified on Aug 7, 2018

Was this helpful?

Yes
No
Provide feedback about this article
Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.