Modify a view

Preconfigured views

On this page

Still need help?

The Atlassian Community is here for you.

Ask the community

As you use Advanced Roadmaps more, you may want to modify the preconfigured views that are included by adding a custom field. Advanced Roadmaps lets you modify a view, then save it so you can access it when needed.

To begin, use the views dropdown menu to select which view you want to modify.

Then use the Filters and View settings menus to group issues, show capacity, add color, roll-up values, view warnings, and change the sorting of issues on your plan. After you make a change to the view, anEDITED lozenge will appear after the name to indicate that your modifications haven't yet been saved.

Save your view

To save your changes to the currently selected view, use the Save this view button next to the View settings menu.

If you want to save your changes as a new view, use the Save as new view in the dropdown menu next to the Save this view button. In the modal that opens, select the Make default for everyone checkbox to you have display this view to any user accessing your plan for the first time. 

Simultaneous edits

If another user is working on the same view as you and makes a change to it before you save, a modal with two options will appear. You can either Overwrite the changes they’ve made which will get rid of their changes in favor of yours. Alternatively, you can Save your changes as a new view which will preserve the other user’s changes and save yours in a new, separate view.

Once you’ve made your decision, select Confirm to continue.

Draft views

You may also see an Untitled [Draft] view while accessing plans in your instance. This happens when you’re accessing an existing plan with issue filters and view settings that were previously configured but not saved. You can finalize this draft by saving it as a new view.

Discard changes made in a view

While making changes to a view, you may realize that you no longer need these changes. If you discard your changes, they will be permanently deleted and the view will revert to its last saved configuration.

To discard changes:

  1. In the dropdown menu next to the Save this view button, select Discard changes.

  2. In the confirmation dialog, select Discard changes.

Last modified on Sep 6, 2021

Was this helpful?

Yes
No
Provide feedback about this article
Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.