Changing members of groups

On this page

Still need help?

The Atlassian Community is here for you.

Ask the community

Bamboo groups are used to specify which users will have global permissions and plan permissions. They can also be used to specify which users will receive notifications about a plan's build results. You can create and delete as many groups as you need. You will typically create at least one group per project.

A special group called bamboo-admin is automatically created when you install Bamboo. Members of this group have Bamboo administration rights.

To change the members of a group:

  1. Click the  icon in the Bamboo header and choose  Overview.
  2. Click Groups in the left navigation panel. The 'Manage Groups' screen will be displayed.
  3. Click Edit for the relevant group, in the 'Operations' column. The 'Edit Group Details' screen will be displayed. Users who already belong to the group are shown in blue; users who do not currently belong to the group are shown in white.
  4. Press the <Ctrl> key and hold it while you select (or deselect) the users whom you want to add to (or remove from) the group.
  5. Click Save.

Related pages:

Last modified on Mar 17, 2015

Was this helpful?

Provide feedback about this article
Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.