Decline a pull request

Still need help?

The Atlassian Community is here for you.

Ask the community

As part of Bitbucket's new pull request experience, we renamed the Decline button to Close. You'll see different terminology depending on your view.

To go back to the old pull request view, you can temporarily disable the new view from the Feedback card in the right sidebar.

Try the new pull request experience in Bitbucket!

Decline a pull request when you don't want to merge the changes in that pull request in their current state. The pull request author or any reviewer can decline a pull request.

Declining a pull request can't be undone. Once you decline a pull request, you'll have to open a new pull request request to review code for the same branch.

Declining a pull request has no impact on the source or destination branches of the pull request. You can continue to comment on a declined pull request, but new changes pushed to the branch no longer update the pull request.

To decline a pull request, click the Decline button at the top right of the page. After the pull request is declined, the comments and tasks are preserved.

To see a list of declined pull requests, click Pull Requests in the sidebar of your repository. From the first dropdown next to Filter by, select Declined.

Last modified on Sep 24, 2018

Was this helpful?

Yes
No
Provide feedback about this article
Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.