Delete your team
When you delete a team, you permanently delete all repositories that your team owns, which means that any URL referencing your team will no longer work. This includes repository URLs, API calls, wikis, and issue trackers.
If you want to keep a repository part of the team you're deleting, you can either transfer the repository, make a backup of your code locally, or use the Downloads page to save a zip file of your repository. Atlassian can't recover deleted repositories.
Only users with administrative rights on a repository can delete a team. To delete a team, do the following:
- From your avatar in the bottom left, select your team or click View all teams for a full list.
- Click Settings in the left sidebar.
- From the Team settings page, click Delete account.
The page includes links to your team's repositories, which will be deleted along with the team. Everything associated with those repositories also gets deleted.
- To confirm that you want to delete the team, click Delete team and then Delete again from the confirmation dialog.
The system message is the last chance to cancel the deletion. Once you click Delete, you won't be able to recover any repositories that are part of this team.