Rollbacks

Still need help?

The Atlassian Community is here for you.

Ask the community

Bitbucket Pipelines allow you to roll back a deployment step without running the entire pipeline. If your deployment failed, you can restore the last successful deployment in a couple of clicks.

Before you begin

For the Redeploy button to be enabled:

  • The initial deployment step in the pipeline must be completed successfully
  • The deployment permissions must allow the step to be redeployed
  • Artifacts can't be expired

Rolling back deployments

To roll back a deployment step:

  1. Choose the deployment which you want to redeploy and click the Redeploy button. 
  2. In the Redeploy screen, review the changes and click Redeploy:

Alternatively, you can click Redeploy in the Deployments dashboard:


Last modified on Dec 9, 2019

Was this helpful?

Yes
No
Provide feedback about this article
Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.