Billing and user count

View your user count

Your Atlassian Cloud user count is calculated based on your application access settings. In other words, the number of users you grant access to each application. Your subscription cost is calculated based on your user count.

To view your user count in the administration console, go to 

 >  User management
 >  Application access.

On this page

View your billing information

To access your billing information, choose 

 >  Billing
. Once there, you can view the following details:

  • the pricing tier your cloud applications and add-ons are on
  • the total cost based on the current usage
  • your next billing period
  • the next payment date for your subscription renewal
  • which products and add-ons you're trialing or subscribed to

To view or edit your billing address and the credit card you're using for payment, select Payment details in the left column.

Currently, the following changes must be made via my.atlassian.com by your subscription's listed billing or technical contact:

Manage monthly or annual subscriptions

Monthly subscriptions

If you are on a monthly subscription, your Confluence and JIRA application service will be billed based on the user tier at the end of your billing cycle. Site administrators can add or remove users as needed and the user tier is automatically adjusted. Any additional users added by your site administrators that bring your current user tier to a higher tier will be billed in the next monthly renewal date.

Example

If you have 9 Confluence users, you'll be charged at the 10 user tier at the end of your billing cycle. If you add two more users in the following month, you'll be charged at the 15 user tier at the end of the next billing cycle.

The billing contacts listed in the my.atlassian.com site will be emailed a preview of your bill 3 days before the end of your billing cycle. Your site administrators can always remove users or application access prior to the renewal date to maintain your current user tier.

When the user tier of the base applications changes, the user tier of their add-ons will change accordingly. 

Annual subscriptions or Bamboo Cloud

Site administrators can add new users within your Cloud service up until the prepaid user tier.

To change your user tier, contact our Customer Advocate team to upgrade your user tier.

Recover a site that's been canceled 

Once your site has been deactivated (i.e. your site has been taken offline), you have two weeks to pay your outstanding quote or contact Atlassian to have the site restored before your data will be permanently deleted. Note that data backups for permanently deleted instances can sometimes be retrieved by raising a ticket with our Support team within the first month after your instance has been deleted.

Was this helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!

Why was this unhelpful?

Have a question about this article?

See questions about this article

Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport