Managing updates and maintenance windows

Redirection notice

This page will redirect to Maintenance windows .

Weekly maintenance windows

In order to more quickly and regularly bring new Atlassian product features and fixes to you, we currently update your instances in weekly maintenance windows at the times listed below.

At some point during your maintenance window your Atlassian Cloud site will be unavailable for 15-30 minutes.

Your region Window

APAC (Asia Pacific)

Every Monday 11pm - Tuesday 3am Sydney time / Every Monday 12:00 - 16:00 UTC

EMEA (Europe, Middle East and Africa, including India)

Every Monday 1am - 5am Amsterdam time / Every Monday 00:00 - 04:00 UTC

AMER (Americas, including U.S.) Every Sunday 10pm - Monday 2am San Francisco time / Every Monday 06:00 - 10:00 UTC

Keep in mind that your local time might vary depending on your specific Daylight Savings Time schedule.

Getting notified about upcoming upgrades and news

We use the Atlassian Cloud blog to announce upcoming upgrades and the completion of them. We try to publish information about upcoming upgrades a few days prior to the weekly maintenance so that you can prepare for them if needed.

If you'd like to get notified about future upgrades and news, please subscribe to our blog.

Communication on maintenance windows

  • Regular weekly maintenance windows: We will not send maintenance notifications unless we need to deviate from the weekly schedule.
  • Other types of maintenance: For other required maintenance such as urgent fixes, we will notify you at least 12 hours in advance by sending an email message to all technical contacts listed under your account at, or by adding a banner to your site with information about the maintenance.

Changing your maintenance window region

The region of your maintenance window is determined by the time zone selected during the Atlassian Cloud signup process.

To change the window for your site maintenance, file a support ticket letting us know your preferred region. One of Support engineers will be in touch with you to update it.

Was this helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!

Why was this unhelpful?

Have a question about this article?

See questions about this article

Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport