Atlassian's people directory
Atlassian’s people directory is the home for user and team profiles in Atlassian Cloud.
Profiles combine information about you with content you’ve worked on. You can use the people directory to search for the people and teams you work with. Of course, you can also view and manage your own profile, including your profile's privacy setting.
Who can I see, and who can see me?
When you view the people directory, you see a blend of two sets of users:
Other users on the site whose email domain matches yours. This excludes known public email domains such as @gmail.com.
Other users who have edited the same content as you in the last 90 days.
When others view their people directory, they'll only see your profile if either of those conditions is true for your account. They'll see your name, nickname and profile photo, but they'll only see other information from your profile (such as job title and time zone) if your privacy setting allows that.
Businesses with simple collaboration within the company can allow staff to see all other people in the company; more complex businesses involving vendors, clients, or contractors won’t unintentionally reveal all other users on the site.
Profile visibility settings apply when viewing profiles in the Atlassian people directory. Profiles visible in Jira, Confluence, Bitbucket, and Trello don't currently apply these settings. We are working towards being able to offer privacy controls within those products as well, to provide more choice over your profile across products.
Read more about how privacy controls work in Atlassian Cloud.