Remove a user

Still need help?

The Atlassian Community is here for you.

Ask the community

Remove a user if you don't want them to appear on your site. Removing a user from one site, doesn’t remove them from your organization or other sites you manage.

Only organization admins can deactivate or delete a user from organizations and across sites. For more information, see Deactivate a managed account and Delete a managed account.

To remove a user:

  1. From your site's Administration, select Users.

  2. From the user you want to remove, select Show details from the Actions column.
    You may need to click the dropdown to see this option.

  3. On the user details screen, select Remove user.

Last modified on Nov 20, 2020

Was this helpful?

Yes
No
Provide feedback about this article
Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.