Transfer products to another organization
If your company has two Atlassian organizations, you can transfer all the products from one organization to another. After the transfer, we’ll delete the original organization that you transferred products from and you’ll find all your products in the destination organization.
Transferring products to another organization is permanent. Before you transfer your products, make sure it’s something you want to do because you can’t undo the transfer.
Transfer benefits and what will change
What won’t change
Before you transfer products, complete this checklist for the organization that you no longer want:
Remove all security configurations, which include SAML SSO and user provisioning for the organization or G suite for sites.
Cancel your Atlassian Access subscription. See Changes that your users will notice when you unsubscribe.
Remove verified domains from the Domains page. You’ll need to reverify all domains again from the organization where you transfer all products.
- Revoke admin API keys from the API keys page. You can recreate them for the organization where you transfer all products.
Make sure you’re an admin of both organizations. If you aren’t, ask an admin for the other organization to make you an admin.
To prepare your products for transfer, we have these recommendations:
- Inform product admins that you’re transferring their product to another organization. This transfer won’t impact their roles or how they administer products, but it may impact their users who will be managed by a different organization.
Review admins for both organizations. As mentioned above, organization admins of the original organization become admins of the destination organization AND all organization admins become site admins of all associated sites. If you’d prefer less users with those admin permissions, remove those users from either organization’s Administrators list before the transfer.
You want to transfer all products from one organization to another so that you only need to administer one organization and stop using the other. As shown in the diagrams, you can only transfer products from an organization with no security configurations or verified domains.
When you transfer your products to another organization, you have no choice but to transfer all products to the destination organization, which means:
You’re unable to transfer only one site’s product to another organization – it has to be all site’s products.
You can’t transfer only one site if the organization has multiple sites.
1. You have two organizations
You start out with two organizations that have one or more sites with products, and you want to consolidate all your products under one organization. Before you can begin the transfer process, you’ve removed all verified domains and security configurations from the organization you no longer want to use.
2. Products move to another organization
You select Transfer products from the organization you no longer want to use.
3. One organization manages all products
As you can see, transferring a site doesn’t merge products together. It moves those products over so that you still have different instances of the same product.
When the transfer is complete, we’ll delete the organization that no longer has products and you’ll be unable to access it. Refer to the table above for more details about what happens when the transfer is complete.
After you’ve completed the transfer checklist and you understand the transfer process, you can transfer all products from one organization to another.
To transfer products to another organization:
Log in to admin.atlassian.com and choose the organization you no longer want to use.
Click Settings > Details from the left navigation.
Click the Transfer products button and follow the screens. We’ll walk you through selecting the destination organization and reviewing your changes before you confirm the transfer.
Transferring products to another organization is permanent. After you transfer your products, we’ll delete the original organization that no longer has products. You can’t undo the transfer.