Deleting a Space

Deleting a space permanently removes the space and all of its contents. To delete a space you must be the space administrator for the space.

Note: Deleting a space is permanent. Always create an XML backup of the space before proceeding. Once you have deleted the space, there is no way to restore it unless you have made an XML space backup.

To delete a space:

  1. Go to the space and choose Space tools > Overview on the sidebar.
  2. Choose Delete Space.
  3. Choose OK.

If your space is using the Documentation theme:

  1. Choose Browse > Space Admin at the top of the screen.Note: The 'Space Admin' option appears only if you have space admin permissions for the space or you have System Administrator global permissions.
  2. Choose Delete Space in the space administration options.
  3. Choose OK.
Note: Users with System Administrator permission can also delete spaces, including personal spaces.

Was this helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!

Why was this unhelpful?

Have a question about this article?

See questions about this article

Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport