This is the documentation for Bamboo 5.5. View this page for the

Unknown macro: {spacejump}

of Bamboo, or visit the latest Bamboo documentation.

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The Universal Plugin Manager (UPM) allows you to disable a plugin in Bamboo without permanently removing it. You can also enable any plugins that have been previously disabled. If you want to add or remove a plugin from your Bamboo site, please refer to Installing a plugin or Uninstalling a plugin respectively.

You can also disable all user installed plugins in Bamboo, by enabling safe mode. This may help you to diagnose a plugin-related problem more easily.

On this page:

Related pages:

Disabling a plugin

Go to the Plugin Manager in Bamboo:
  1. Log in as a user with the 'Admin' global permission.
  2. Click Administration in the top navigation bar.
  3. Click Plugin Manager, in the left-hand panel, under 'Plugins'.

To disable a plugin in Bamboo:

  1. Click the 'Manage Existing' tab. You will see a list of the plugins installed in your application. Enabled plugins will have this icon:
  2. Locate the plugin that you want to disable and click the title to expand the plugin details section.
  3. Click the 'Disable' button.
  4. Once a plugin has been disabled, you may need to restart your application for your change to take effect. If so, you will see a message for the plugin, 'Disabled, requires restart'.
    Once the plugin is fully disabled, you will see an 'Enable' link for the plugin.

Enabling a plugin

Go to the Plugin Manager in Bamboo:
  1. Log in as a user with the 'Admin' global permission.
  2. Click Administration in the top navigation bar.
  3. Click Plugin Manager, in the left-hand panel, under 'Plugins'.

To enable a plugin in Bamboo:

  1. Click the 'Manage Existing' tab. You will see a list of the plugins installed in your application. Disabled plugins will have this icon:
  2. Locate the plugin that you want to enable and click the title to expand the plugin details section.
  3. Click the 'Enable' button.
  4. Once a plugin has been enabled, you may need to restart your application for your change to take effect. If so, you will see a message for the plugin, 'Enabled, requires restart'.
    Once the plugin is fully disabled, you will see a 'Disable' link for the plugin.

Disabling or enabling all user installed plugins (Safe Mode)

Running your application in safe mode disables all user installed plugins at once. By "user installed plugins", we mean plugins that were not shipped with Bamboo but were installed later via the UPM.

All plugins that were disabled when you entered safe mode will be re-enabled when you exit safe mode.

Go to the Plugin Manager in Bamboo:
  1. Log in as a user with the 'Admin' global permission.
  2. Click Administration in the top navigation bar.
  3. Click Plugin Manager, in the left-hand panel, under 'Plugins'.

To enable safe mode in Bamboo:

  1. Click the 'Manage Existing' tab. You will see a list of the plugins installed in your application.
  2. Click the 'Enable Safe Mode' button.
  3. Click the 'Continue' button in the confirmation window. All user installed plugins will be disabled and your application will now be running in 'Safe Mode'.
  4. You can now make changes to your installed plugins as desired. For example, you may want to enable/disable specific plugins or plugin modules.
  5. Exit safe mode by clicking one of the links in the Safe Mode banner:
    • Click 'Exit Safe Mode and restore the previous configuration' to restore your plugin configuration to its state before you entered Safe Mode.
    • Click 'Exit Safe Mode and keep the current configuration' to keep all changes made to your plugin configuration during Safe Mode.

  • No labels