Documentation for Crowd 1.1. Documentation for other versions of Crowd is available too.

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Deactivating an application prevents principals (users) from logging in to the application. You might do this if you are making changes to an application and need to temporarily keep users out of it.

Deleting an application removes the application's details and its directory mappings. You would typically only do this if the application is no longer required.

To deactivate an application,

  1. Log in to the Crowd Administration Console.
  2. Click the 'Applications link in the top navigation bar.
  3. This will display the Application Browser. Click the 'View' link that corresponds to the application you wish to deactivate.
  4. This will display the 'Application Details' screen. Deselect the 'Active' check-box, then click the 'Update' button. No users will now be able to log in to the application.

(info) To reactivate the application, follow the same steps but select the 'Active' check-box.

To delete an application,

  1. Log in to the Crowd Administration Console.
  2. Click the 'Applications link in the top navigation bar.
  3. This will display the Application Browser. Click the 'View' link that corresponds to the application you wish to deactivate.
  4. This will display the 'Application Details' screen. Click the 'Remove Application' link at the top right of the screen.

The application will be removed from Crowd and will no longer appear in the Application Browser.

Icon

The 'crowd' application (i.e. the Crowd Administration Console) cannot be deleted or deactivated.

Related Topics

Crowd 1.1 Documentation