Scope report

Still need help?

The Atlassian Community is here for you.

Ask the community


The scope report shows the global to-do list for the upcoming releases.  It is usually composed of three key hierarchical levels by default:

  • Epics - Once the higher level priorities are settled it's necessary to break them down into large pieces of work, which consist of multiple stories.
  • Stories - User stories capture functionality requirements.
  • Sub-task - Work components that make up stories.


The new hierarchy model allows you to create and customize unlimited hierarchical levels. 

You can configure your scope view following these simple steps:

  1. Go to your plan > Reports > Switch report > Scope.
  2. Select the elements that you want to see in the scope columns.
    Now you can see the selected elements in the main scope view.
  3. Select the drop-down menu located on the right-hand side of the scope view to change which hierarchy level is being displayed.

    TitleIssue title
    ReleasesReleases the issue is assigned to.
    Estimates (h)Time estimate of the issue.
    TeamTeam name
    MembersTeam members
    SprintsTeam members assigned to the issue.
    EpicEpic title
    ThemesShow the themes assigned to each issue.
    Issue statusIssue status
    ProgressIssue progress bar
    SourceSource where the issues are being pulled in from.

Related topics

Last modified on Mar 8, 2019

Was this helpful?

Provide feedback about this article
Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.