Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You can disable a user by removing their ability to log in. To do so, just revoke application access from the user by using the the instructions on Managing application access.

Note that revoking application access from a user does not remove the user from any notification groups, and therefore the user will continue receiving notification emails. But they will not be able to log in.

Disabled users do not count towards your licence, but they will remain in the system.

Related topics

Managing permissions

Atlassian OnDemand licensing

 

2 Comments

  1. Anonymous

    Is it possible to remove from notifications?  If I don't want them logging in... generally I would not want them seeing the whole project =)  

    1. Hi there,

      One easy way of achieving this is to change the email of the user in your OnDemand site to a non-existent email address, e.g. no-rely@example.com.

      Otherwise, you'd need to configure the permissions the user has in each individual application.