How are the costs of adding/subtracting users calculated in Atlassian Cloud?

Atlassian pro rates the cost of any additional users through the remainder of the current billing cycle.

The cost for a reduced number of users is recalculated at the end of the current billing cycle. No credit is offered for decreasing your user count mid-cycle.

To change the user configuration on your Cloud subscription, please follow the instructions below:

  1. Log in to my.atlassian.com. You'll arrive at the Licenses page by default; your cloud subscription will be listed in the Licenses section.
  2. Click the '+' sign of your Cloud subscription. The account management pane will display.
  3. In the Actions section, click "Configure."
  4. On the Configure screen, select [ + ] or [ - ] to increase or decrease the number users for the selected application.*
  5. Click "Apply Changes."  Follow the steps to check out, the user levels will be reflected once payment is received.

*Please note that changing the parent application user tier will automatically adjust any associated add-ons; e.g., increasing your JIRA user tier will increase your JIRA Agile user tier.



Last modified on Aug 1, 2016

Was this helpful?

Yes
No
Provide feedback about this article
Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.