What happens after my evaluation period is over?
When your evaluation expires, your evaluation instance will become read-only. At this point you can extend your evaluation, purchase a license, or delete your instance. If you choose to purchase a license, you will be able to resume exactly where you left off once you apply your new paid license key - no data will be deleted and you don't have to reinstall the software.
When your evaluation expires, we will automatically charge the credit card on file within the Billing Contact's My.Atlassian account for the coming month's renewal, unless you've canceled the evaluation prior to the end date. This process allows you to continue using Atlassian Cloud without interruption. If the Billing Contact has not supplied payment details, the site will be deactivated shortly after the evaluation ends.
Alternatively, you can cancel your evaluation with the following steps:
- Have the Primary Billing Contact log into their my.atlassian.com account. They'll arrive at the Licenses page by default; Atlassian Cloud will be listed in the Licenses section.
- Click 'Atlassian Cloud', and a dropdown menu will appear with the option to 'Cancel Subscription'
- Select 'Cancel Subscription'. This will disable any future renewals. The site will be deactivated shortly after it reaches expiry.
At the end of the evaluation period, the instance will be deactivated and the credit card entered will not be charged. Please note that the data contained in the instance will be deleted shortly after the account is deactivated. If you would like a copy of the data in the OnDemand evaluation, please see the Backing up and exporting data documentation.