4 Levels of Stash Permissions

Stash provides 4 levels of permissions that are all administered through the UI. The hierarchy of permissions are as follows:

1. Global Permissions: Who can log into Stash, who the system admin is, etc....
2. Project Permissions: Read, write, and admin permissions at the project (groups of repositories) level.
3. Repository Permissions: Read, write, and admin permissions on a per repository basis.
4. Branch Permissions: Write (push) access on a per branch basis.

All permissions can be set on a user or group basis. Stash allows you to create groups of users (i.e. contractors, senior developers, etc..) to simplify the management of permissions. To learn more see Users and Groups.


Last modified on Nov 2, 2018

Was this helpful?

Provide feedback about this article
Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.