Deleting a pending email invite does not remove an Atlassian Account
Platform Notice: Cloud Only - This article only applies to Atlassian products on the cloud platform.
This KB will help with the general question of whether an unverified Atlassian account will be deleted if the pending email invite has been removed at User Managemet. This article was created as some users were unclear of the behaviour of invitation emails that are sent out when an Atlassian Account is created. The scope that we will review is whether or not the whole account will be removed if the invitation email is removed
We have reviewed this internally with developers , please find their comments below :
- Deleting an invite will not delete the user's Atlassian account and this is by design.
- Atlassian account is a Global account which the user can use to all other sites or products across Atlassian Cloud including Bitbucket