Deleting a sprint
You might find it helpful to delete a sprint if:
- You've created a sample sprint to experiment with Software's features.
- You've accidentally started a sprint and don't want it to reflect in any reports.
Keeping these sprints can be annoying because they'll appear in menus and search results. They'll also affect reports like the Velocity Chart, compromising your team's future planning. Instead of keeping these sprints in your project, you can delete them.
Before you begin
- You can only delete inactive sprints.
- You need the Manage Sprints permission.
Deleting a completed sprint
To delete a completed sprint:
- Navigate to your desired board.
- Select Reports, then select Sprint Report.
- Select the relevant sprint from the sprint drop-down.
- Say your goodbyes, and select More ( ) > Delete sprint.
When you delete a sprint, it's gone for good, and all uncompleted issues are moved to the next sprint in the list on a board. Issues that were completed during this sprint will remain.