Managing groups

Still need help?

The Atlassian Community is here for you.

Ask the community

Bamboo groups are used to specify which users will have global permissions and plan permissions. They can also be used to specify which users will receive notifications about a plan's build results. You can create and delete as many groups as you need. You will typically create at least one group per project.

A special group called bamboo-admin is automatically created when you install Bamboo. Members of this group have Bamboo administration rights.

Read more about managing groups for your users:

Last modified on Sep 28, 2017

Was this helpful?

Yes
No
Provide feedback about this article
Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.