Configuring a plan's permissions

This page describes how to change the permissions for a particular plan. For ongoing ease of management, we recommend that you grant permissions to groups rather than to individual users.

You need to have 'Admin' permission on the plan to edit its permissions.

Note that a Bamboo Admin can also set global permissions for access to Bamboo.

To change plan permissions:

  1. Choose Build > All build plans from the Bamboo header, then click the name of the plan you want to edit.
  2. Choose Actions > Configure plan.
  3. Click the Permissions tab.
  4. Use the 'Grant permission to' section to add users or groups for which you wish to set permissions.
  5. Select (or clear) the check box for each permission that you wish to change for a user or group. See the table below for details.
  6. Click Save.
Plan permission Actions
  • View the plan and its builds
  • Add a comment or label to a build result
  • Edit the configuration for a plan and its jobs (except for plan permissions and stages)
  • Delete a comment or label from a build result
  • Add and delete plan labels
  • Trigger a manual plan build
  • Pause and resume a plan build
  • Clone the plan
  • Edit the configuration for a plan and its jobs (including plan permissions and stages)

Screenshot: Plan permissions


Last modified on Oct 3, 2017

Was this helpful?

Provide feedback about this article
Powered by Confluence and Scroll Viewport.